Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective

Varkaankuru, Ylläs Ski Resort

This is taken in 2011. It’s from a ski resort in Finnish Lapland. It’s more steep than it looks. And it’s also quite narrow in the beginning. I’ve slalom skied since I was 6 (once a year at least) but it took me years to found courage to go downhill from this place. The end of the hill it’s just straight down without having to turn. Just enjoy with the wind in your hair. This is the last time I skied and it was also my mother’s last trip to Lapland before she got sick. We went to there almost every year and a few times in the summer. It was our tradition since I was 2 months old. Of course I started to ski much later.

Come on, don't be shy.Step into the light

